Students

The Materials Chemistry program is a unique blend of students with research backgrounds in organic, physical, inorganic, and analytical chemistry. We combine our knowledge into the understanding of materials from a chemical point of view.

For a list of Former Students of the Materials Chemistry program click here.

Current Students of the Materials Chemistry Program

Name Year Advisor Email
Gregory Eyer 2012 Trisha Andrew geyer@chem.wisc.edu
Joseph Finocchiaro 2012 Kyoung-Shin Choi jfinocchiaro@chem.wisc.edu
Ankit Gujral 2012 Mark Ediger agujral@chem.wisc.edu
Mimi Hang 2012 Bob Hamers mhang@chem.wisc.edu
Donghyeon Kang 2012 Kyoung-Shin Choi dkang@chem.wisc.edu
Megan Livingston 2012 Mahesh Mahanthappa mlivingston@chem.wisc.edu
James Ng 2012 Randy Goldsmith jng@chem.wisc.edu
Elvin Morales 2012 John Moore emorales@chem.wisc.edu
Laura Slaymaker 2012 Bob Hamers leslaymaker@chem.wisc.edu
Kristin Stafford 2012 Kyoung-Shin Choi kstafford@chem.wisc.edu
Minshan Tao 2012 Bob Hamers mtao@chem.wisc.edu
Lichen Xiu 2012 Song Jin lxiu@chem.wisc.edu
Matthew Carter 2011 David M. Lynn mcarter@chem.wisc.edu
Wansoo Chang 2011 Mahesh Mahanthappa wchang@chem.wisc.edu
Qi Ding 2011 Song Jin qding@chem.wisc.edu
Jaritza Gomez-Zayas 2011 Mark Ediger jgomez@chem.wisc.edu
Jodie Greene 2011 Shannon Stahl jgreene@chem.wisc.edu
Yiming Guo 2011 Danny Fredrickson yguo@chem.wisc.edu
Nicholas Myllenbeck 2011 Trisha Andrew nmyllenbeck@chem.wisc.edu
Michael Tylinski 2011 Mark D. Ediger mtylinski@chem.wisc.edu
Linghong Zhang 2011 Bob Hamers lzhang@chem.wisc.edu
Kelly Christison 2010 Mark Ediger kchristison@chem.wisc.edu
Caroline English 2010 Bob Hamers cenglish@chem.wisc.edu
Audrey Forticaux 2010 Song Jin aforticaux@chem.wisc.edu
Salih Hacialioglu 2010 Song Jin shacialioglu@chem.wisc.edu
Linsen (Nelson) Li 2010 Song Jin linsen@chem.wisc.edu
Dominic Perroni 2010 Mahesh Mahanthappa dperroni@chem.wisc.edu
Rebecca Putans 2010 Bob Hamers bputans@chem.wisc.edu
Frank Speetjens 2010 Mahesh Mahanthappa speetjens@chem.wisc.edu
Jamie Wheeler 2010 Bob Hamers jwheeler@chem.wisc.edu
Di Zhu 2010 Bob Hamers dzhu@chem.wisc.edu
Miguel Caban-Acevedo 2009 Song Jin mcaban@chem.wisc.edu
Mathew Faber 2009 Song Jin mfaber@chem.wisc.edu
Fei Meng 2009 Song Jin fmeng@chem.wisc.edu
Adam Schmitt 2009 Mahesh Mahanthappa akschmitt@chem.wisc.edu
Patrick Sims 2009 Danny Fredrickson psims@chem.wisc.edu
Ben Bending 2008 Mark Ediger bbending@chem.wisc.edu
Michelle Cooperrider 2008 Bob Hamers mcooperrider@chem.wisc.edu
Milton H. Repollet-Pedrosa 2008 Mahesh Mahanthappa mrepollet@chem.wisc.edu
Courtney Stavis 2008 Bob Hamers cstavis@chem.wisc.edu
Fei Wang 2008 Xudong Wang fwang@chem.wisc.edu
Yi Zheng Tan 2007 Bob Hamers yizheng@chem.wisc.edu
Lei Zhu 2005 Lian Yu zhu@chem.wisc.edu